I've got some new shoes on

Its mine and the husbands birthday today.
We got a lie in as the child came through at 715 this morning to wishes happy birthday. The boys got me these new awesome boots which I love completely. Rob really liked his presents too.
We headed up to Glasgow to go out for lunch with my parents and my aunt. When we got into the restaurant we were accosted by my friend Buzzy who was there with some other friends. It was such a lovely surprise to see her as I've not seen her for ages. Looking forward to having a proper catch up with her this summer.
Lunch was brilliant, great food and great company. And even better the parents got me the bag I was after too.
Trip to lego store was then needed afterwards and the child was delighted to get some brand new lego that had come out today.
All in all a fantastic day and looking forward to a chilled out evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.