Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Pigeon Guillemot

 Lovely quiet day.      Decided to take my boat out to Charles Island (the little round one north ) to look for the pigeon guillemots that live in the rocks there.   Heard their shrill peeps and I wasn’t disappointed but it was so choppy I had trouble getting decent photos.  I like the one on the rock best because I love all that stuff…sedums, lichens and moss that grows there.   Will put one of them flying in the extra.  Many really blurry ones.  The wind came up a bit and there was a strong tide going out so I had a hard time getting back.   Think I won’t do that again unless it’s dead calm. 

Also in the extras…..leave it to blipper Tookie to have bought her grandchildren a stuffed waterbear (tardigrade) …when 3 days ago I knew nothing about waterbears!   what a kick this is…  need an electron microscope to see this tiny amazing animal, shown in the photo on some moss leaves.    Tempting,  but no.   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.