Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Basketball in the yard

Thank for for all your best wishes for yesterday’s flight. An unexpected, very welcome bonus when I boarded. At check in I’d chosen a window seat as there were no extra legroom seats available. Imagine my delight to find I had a bulkhead seat with enough room for to stretch out my long legs and get in and out of the seat without disturbing anyone else. I heard the cabin staff saying many seats had been reassigned. To my advantage, thankfully.

Slept well despite the time difference. A relaxed morning while Chris was working. I joined Uketok for a while, amazing the technology worked faultlessly from a distance of 5,500 miles.

We went for a run at lunch time. I was ok downhill and on the first lap of the lake. A different story on the way back uphill as I was reduced to a shuffling walk.

A coffee in the afternoon then we collected Landon around teatime, playing basketball in the yard and talking to a neighbour. This evening was devoted to building fanastastilal models from Lego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.