Munni

By Munni

Rainy Day

Last night and this morning, it rained and the mountains all had their heads hidden in clouds. So I scrapped my plans for the day, and stayed in the valley. First I took a train to the main Engadine valley and visited a few historic villages that I hadn’t seen before. When the gaps between rain showers got longer, I decided to walk part of the way back - it’s a hiking holiday after all. 

I took the train back to La Punt, crossed the valley to Chamues-ch (don’t even try to pronounce this name), and walked to Samedan. The path was lovely; through pine forest, meadows full of flowers and butterflies, and along little lakes and rivers. 

After a break in Samedan, I took the bus to St. Moritz, hoping for another walk around the lake there. But then it started to rain quite heavily, and I just had a coffee and went back home to my hotel. 

Main blip is a swallowtail butterfly in the meadows. I put the donkey photo in the extras, because they reminded me of P and his donkey friends. The collage shows some impressions from my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.