Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bit of a blurry day

The morning was OK. Claire came and cut my hair. She is always full of lively chat.
Then Julie helped me to wash Mum's hair and I set it.

From them on I was just shattered. I think the week has caught up with me. I'm also due to have B12 next week, and I'm usually tired before I receive it.

I watched an interesting talk by Valda Bailey, but fell asleep and had to rewind it. Then I did have a sleep. When my phone went off, I jumped out of bed and raced downstairs, thinking that Mum needed me. It was a call from a friend, but it took me a while to properly "come to".

Kevin, the decorator, came to arrange when to start work next week. Dick came and worked for hours in the garden. The window cleaners came and it rained as they finished!

We watched The Repair Shop episode about the 75 years of the NHS. I wanted to see Michael Rosen with his hospital diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.