Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

White mallow

The garden has burst forth into summer during my absence in the far north. I enjoyed wandering round today and seeing what was flowering.

I bought this white mallow at an open garden a few years ago. The flowers are tiny in comparison to the usual mallow and I can't be sure I have identified it correctly as Snow White. It is very delicate and pretty.

I may be sharing other flowers over the next few days while I am at home.

I was still a bit wobbly this morning, but had not slept well. The anaesthetic soon wore off and I felt much better.

Joan had stayed overnight as per hospital instructions. 

The district nurses came and changed the dressing. The wound is OK but very painful for Mum.

I've managed to stay awake all day but I'm ready for a good sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.