Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On today’s walk

16 of us set off on a 10 mile circular from Blanchland today, despite the weather forecasts. The forecasts were wrong and we had only short drizzly showers. Most of the time we were dry, except Peter who sat in a very damp patch at lunchtime!

Not far out of Blanchland we met this young man with his dogs. The collies were very well trained. You can see them sitting together for my blip.

He told me that yesterday there was a foe and her fawn out on the road. With help he managed to put them in the field. We could see the doe in the distance, watching us.

By now I was far behind the pack who were heading up the hill. Arghh! I hate being at the back. After a while there was a gate and a change of direction. Gordon waited for me anD walked with me until we caught up.

Later, on the top of Bolt’s Law, we had a 360 view for miles.

Later still, near Ramshaws, Gordon and I marvelled at the large number of Northern marsh orchids along the verge. (He is our fungi expert, but likes other flora too.)

I needed a supermarket shop en route for home, the settled down for a bit more tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.