Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photo album

Since my walking holiday in Spain, I've been slowly processing photos. I've now put them into an online album for the group - christened The Rupit Renegades by Kevin. That's how we appear on Whatsapp.

There are too many images, but I think that everyone on the holiday will enjoy them. I need to make a different version to show to other friends.

This afternoon, I took Mum to Durham to see the optician. He is very helpful and we established that she does not need a new prescription. It's back to the ophthalmic surgeon to discuss treatment for her dry eyes. So far the various drops have just not worked.

I spent to much time today watching tennis. Nadal was still in the first set when we came home. That was an absorbing match. I then watched the first two sets of Serena Williams against Harmony Tan. That was also absorbing but sad. 

I had to watch the last episode of Sherwood  tonight. It has been gripping. Probably not the best drama but some excellent acting and a powerful topic. Memories of the miners' strike still run deep in communities.

That's how I come to an EB tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.