Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An intricate structure

I've been at home today. 

This morning I sent details of all the poor stiles, signage etc on the paths near Birtley Village. I emphasised the dangerousness of the stile where two of our walkers were bloodied last Wednesday. I'll not hold my breath, although the footpaths officer is a good bloke.

I did the usual things like a couple of loads of washing. I also planted up two big tubs to go on the patio wall. There are more to do. Once they are filled, I can't move them so I will wait for Dick to come to help me. The groceries were delivered by a helpful driver from Tesco. The day just drifted by!

Wimbledon started today. I've watched on and off all afternoon. Then Andy Murray appeared in his first round match. I hope he realises the anxiety he induces when he has nearly won a match, but then has a little wobble and we go on to another set!!! I'm glad that he won in the end.

When we moved here I put in various clematis plants. Two white ones in the front garden had almost disappeared, but they are back and doing very well this year. The flowers are very complex as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.