Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A musical weekend

Today is the third day of the Penarth Music Festival. 

This morning we listened to their version of Desert Island Discs. It was great to have longer sections to listen to than in the real thing.

This afternoon there was a lovely concert of music by American composers, basically music from shows. It was played so beautifully on violin and piano. We then caught up with the Young Musicians' concert we had missed yesterday.

In the meantime, I have done some washing, ironing and cleaning.

There have been very few breaks between the rain and wind, so I have not gone out at all.

Daisy is not a musical cat, but does like to sit on the piano stool, so she has provided tonight's blip.

PS Forgot to say that I made two batches of soup today and the savoury Carrot layer from The Cranks book. I made carrot and orange soup and carrot and celery soup. I had to wash the liquidiser three times...... I’m sure it was worth doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.