Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On the road!

The downpours of heavy rain were intermittent all day. In between we saw sunshine and it was quite warm.

I managed to do some ironing, washing and house cleaning. (How did my study get so dusty?) I even dusted the tops of doors and was mortified to see the dust on the duster. Hmm.

I watched the Children's Concert from the Penarth Chamber Music Festival. That was a lot of fun. I hope the children watching enjoyed it too. 

Our Tynedale Photo Group challenge this week was to produce a street photography image. I chose one I made in Sifnos a few years ago when I went "In Search of Henri Cartier Bresson". I reprocessed it and was happy with the result. We've had fun commenting on each other's images.

This afternoon I went for a very quick walk between the showers. The landlord of the pub is very keen on old and unusual vehicles. An old bus has appeared and is standing in the road. Do you need to tax a vehicle, even if it clearly cannot be driven I wonder?? It is a left hand drive.

Tonight we enjoyed the evening concert from Penarth. Brilliant playing from all involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.