Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Watching over the passers by?

It's been wild here today, the weather that is. Very windy and lots of rain showers. The cats came and went, drying off and resting, but then returning to the garden again.

We had our Zoom meeting for the Tynedale Photo Group this morning. It should have been a presentation of two sets of travel photos from Keith and Olive. The file they had prepared opened and closed immediately (repeatedly). So frustrating.

We had a good natter and will reconvene in two days to see the photos.

A technician came to check on Mum's hospital bed. He was impressed to find that he was the first person to cross the threshold since lockdown.  I watched him intently to see what he touched. Later I washed the mattress and the bed. 

My Tesco order came this afternoon. There were no celery hearts so a lettuce was the substitute! Surely there was some form of celery in the shop??

Otherwise, I am grateful for every order and we certainly won't starve.

I managed a short walk "around the block" in between heavy showers. As I walked towards Haughton Mains Farm, the frothy elder flowers caught my eye. As I looked higher, I had a bit of a shock to see the strange face in the tree. I'm not sure which sort of fungus this is.

We watched Channel Four news tonight. As usual we find the discussion to be reasoned and relatively easy to follow as we try to keep up with the vagaries of Covid 19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.