Look Out

By chrisf

Red Red Rose

A wet, dreary day, so photographic opportunities were limited.

This rose bush was given to me to commemorate my mum, who died last year. I really need to repot it into a proper container, in the meantime it’s looking good.

My dad has been a worry these last few weeks. He was discharged from hospital last Friday after over two weeks and there’s been a lot to do since. But as the lady managing the care team told me this morning, they love him to bits, which is a good thing as he’s now getting even more support., This evening he’s had a fall, but he seems OK. The paramedics will check him over when they arrive, but in the meantime friends have got him into bed, Who needs drama on TV when it’s so much a part of daily life !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.