Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from the workstation

Back to it today. I want really planning to swim but I did, partly because I needed to get fresh food, there being little in the house. It was a bit discombobulating at the pool as they swapped the lanes round because the broken steps won't be fixed till September. 

The rest of the day was spent on the phone, in video meetings, updating files. There was a crisis about a car and a recruitment pack that needed complete. And finally an invoice to be sent. Outside the rain battered down and it was really chilly inside. I contemplated putting on the heating. 14 deg, such a comedown from Illetas. 

I finished at 7.30, cooked, are, watched a bit of TV. I was really tired. Luckily the weekend beckons. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.