Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hello bear!

I didn't think I'd get a blip of the famous Doha bear buy it was 00.30 local time when we landed and I managed to grab a shot as I belted through the airport to get to the gate before 01.10. Luckily a bus transfer got us right to security which was deserted.

Second flight was the rearrange Malaysian Airlines one. Their Business Class is not as good as Qatar.

Ate, drank, watched some films, listened to classical music and tried to sleep. Filled the time till we landed 25 minutes late. It got complicated then, the aerotrain isn't working meaning a long walk and as bus,  There was a queue at immigration, no porters, the train is now a stopping one and comes on at a different place and it was a trek to get a taxi but I'm here now. It's hot and humid and the presents have been distributed. 

Tomorrow I will unpack.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.