Day 1

Apart from a short awake spell in the middle of the night I slept till 7.55. Didn't even hear the girls get up and go out. Unpacked and sat and talked to #1 soon for a while on the balcony.

Later went to meet #2 son in 163 for lunch. It feels very hot. One new thing is lights on the pedestrian crossing at Jalan Kiara 3, the most dangerous crossing in the area. I've been running the gauntlet of it for 11 years, often with a buggy. Now you get 10 seconds to cross but it is progress.

After lunch #2 son was off to the barber bus. Pretty cool. I had news of a rhubarb disaster. Ah well tinned will have to suffice.

It's odd being back mask wearing in the shopping mall. Some folk wear them outside too. I'm not going to. Too hot and since few folk walk here the route to the malls is not crowded. The mask would be more use for the 2 4 lane highways I have to walk beside/underneath. 

Collected Olivia from C10 and we did some Duolingo, Spanish, Indonesians and Mandarin!

Tonight it was movie night, pizza, popcorn and kids programmes.

It is very hot (did I already say that?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.