Edinburgh's river

I woke up early feeling much better than yesterday morning. As I tick off the to do list I must me more relaxed.

Swam, drove though it was a beautiful morning but I had to be out for another date. The regular visit to the coiffeur. The 31 was relatively busy eg there were about 10 people upstairs.

J was in a loquacious mood. I was there for 2 hrs 40 mins. I wished at times he'd talk less and foil more.

However, it was still lovely when I got out at 12.30 with time to grab a blip of the Water of Leith before an, emptier, 31 home.

Did do some work in the garden, phone calls and had an hour in the sun. K does not appear to leave her room and at one point had her radiator at 32. I haven't had time to explain my hearing controls to her. She's have been warmer outside of course. Young people!

Board meeting went well and finished by 7.15. I did the minute then and there as the cloud was back in. A quick omelette as I wasn't up to anything else. Watched some TV which washed over me.

Few messages to and fro to #2 son, mainly about cats and L. And, as planned, the newest member of the family arrived in Newcastle, baby Alexander. A card is required.

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 10
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.