Looking east

I thought I'd uploaded this yesterday, but somehow I didn't.

So tired, so had a deliberate lie in and wasn't in pool till 7.30. The tiredness was partly due to K having a shower at 3 am, with the heating turned up to 26 deg.

Did a couple of work emails then mistyped an appointment. Brain dead. Home for my virtual interior design meeting with JL. Very helpful, lots of good ideas.

The weather was a lot better than forecast so after doing 6 monthly accounts it was off to Braid Hills Rd to collect elderflowers. I now have two bags. One is steeping for 24/48 hours which is perfect. Although a bit hazy you can still spot the red poppies looking towards East Lothian.

Managed some lounger time in the sun. My new neighbours moved in today. A young couple with an old lab. Reminds me of us moving in to Barclay Rd in '83, our forever home.

Shot down to Cameron Toll once the cloud came over and by the time I can't out it was pouring rain.

A quiet evening and early bed. Did well over 7k today.

F2F - 11
Phone call - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.