Capital adventures

By marchmont

Glass

Slept in again due to the 'chemical cosh'. My legs and back were dirling through the night, combination of the gardening and how I'd been sitting. But I got to the pool for my swim by 7.25, then home to work. Overcast again to start. I sorted some stuff,though not the Amazon account, and there was welcome movement on the tender front.

Swapped roles at 3 to chair the Apex Board. Frustratingly the printer is not printing properly again so I felt a bit stresseé.

K arrived at lunchtime just after M who pitched up with some more music. Good to see her. She looks like she has recovered well. K had many, many bags. Didn't see much of her although shopping was delivered.

The end of the meeting was predictably tricky but I think the correct decision made.

It was a beautiful evening and I sat in the back and then in the front with my sewing, R4 and some white wine. Could not be bothered to cook. Thank goodness for oatcakes and French sheep's cheese S came by with more music. It was a beautiful evening.

F2F - 7
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.