pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Note to self

I’d had this weekend planned for a little while.

There are so many jobs around the house that I have put off doing, that it was starting to grate on me. These days with my father now living local and having had the benefit of electrocuting himself so many times over the years that he’s finally learned how not to do it, I enlisted his help installing two electric de-misting bathroom cabinets. 

Given that we were working in confined spaces for the most part of the day, we worked well together and got them both securely fastened without killing ourselves or each other. I think the wee ones will be pleased as the upstairs one has fancy display lights on it and you can change the ambience of the lighting in the mirror.

I’m also trying to empty my backroom to make way for Cliff (the painter) on Monday, so the cupboard under the stairs is now full to bursting, which then lead to a couple of trips to the recycling centre as well as one to B&Q as I had forgotten that Cliff (the painter) actually needs some paint.

On one of my forays out, I found a carrier bag swinging on the front door handle and on looking inside found these sweet treats (and some biscuits, not sure what happened to them….) and a note from Simmo. I really do have the best friends (although I was sorry to miss her)!

I was shattered by the time I returned home and decided that I was in need of some proper food, so devoured steak and chips before napping on the sofa.

It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.