pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

iSuck

I just felt hung over today. 

The worst kind of hangover though as it is from a party that was either rubbish or you didn’t even know was happening.

Having shipped the wee ones off to school and The Eldest back to her mother’s - The Eldest is starting a new job tomorrow night! Very proud of her.

There was some tidying up to do on the work stuff and I pottered around at home, getting some washing done and starting to prepare for some jobs I wanted to get done on the house this weekend. 

I was delighted to receive the correct router from sky today and got it plugged in before having to change about a million passwords on the various devices scattered around the house. I reiterate: how depressing to become so dependent on something intangible.

However, access to the internet did mean that I was able to find a super-gross solution to a failing AirPod. It’s quite common that one can end up a little quieter than the other, so having tried all the non super-gross solutions (messing with settings, resetting et al), I sucked it up. Literally. 

Sometimes the earwax can get inside the mesh of the ‘pod, so with a thin tissue separating mouth and ‘pod, and not without a great deal of trepidation. I closed my eyes and sucked. Wouldn’t you know it? It only bloody worked!

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.