My day

By 59

Looking back

….towards the west. We travelled about 340km today. I can’t say it’s the best scenery we have seen, just rolling along, much of it behind a huge mining truck which even made the road trains get off the road. There was no way of overtaking so we pulled up mid morning and after having morning tea I read a book and Bob had a sleep. We caught up with the truck a few hours later after I had done a stint at the wheel. The road is in average condition due to the large amount of traffic and very heavy loads. We stopped in Coolgardie for lunch and are now in Kalgoorlie. Don’t you love the names. 

Another collage in extras if you have time. We didn’t get lost and have a good spot in the caravan park ready to explore Kalgoorlie tomorrow. It’s a gold mining town. 

We saw some huge houses on the drive into town, lots of money in mining I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.