ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Bad Motor Scooter

Walking through Kendal on the way to get a coffee at lunchtime a group of scooters/mopeds went past, with the riders all in some sort of fancy dress. Unfortunately, all the “interesting” ones (I think there was a dinosaur!) had disappeared round the corner by the time I got my phone out, but Bart Simpson obligingly pulled on to the pavement after going through the traffic lights, presumably to wait for stragglers.
About a minute later, I was rewarded by the sight of these nuns weaving through the traffic. As soon as they passed Bart he shot off after them as they all chased after the pack. I’m assuming it was some sort of charity run, judging by the t-shirt one of the nuns was wearing.
This morning almost saw various bits of equipment hurled through the window as I tried to register Mrs C’s recent camera purchase for the Sony Summer Cashback promotion. The website wouldn’t accept photos of the serial numbers until I changed the format from JPG to JPEG - even though it clearly said JPG was acceptable! Then it just kept crashing after pressing submit. Finally, on the fourth attempt I was successful, but only after using a different computer, a different browser and resizing all the photos. I was definitely ready for that coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.