pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A quick trim!

Today has been a tidying up day. I started with some washing up, and then got 2 loads of sheets washed and hung out, thankful for the windy day.

We didn't feel that hungry at lunchtime but picked at some leftovers. Jon was really tired and had a snooze, while Mollie and I just relaxed in the conservatory.

In the afternoon Mollie and I walked to the allotment with our very stinky compost bucket. It is extremely overgrown, and Bessie has had a good dig about where I have the few vegetable plants growing, that were actually doing well. Something (probably Bessie) has eaten the curly kale I planted 2 weeks ago. I now just have a few beans, although no flowers on them yet. The ground where my potatoes and onions are planted, is rock hard and it doesn't look like the onions are any bigger than the sets I planted. So I am feeling pretty despondent about the while allotment thing, as I just don't have enough time to look after anything properly. It also triggered my hay-fever today, as it is so overgrown with weeds. But I have taken one of the new 'Allevia' tablets today though, so I am hopeful that they will help.

When we got back, I wet my hair, so that she could trim off the dry scraggy ends. She was hesitant, but I said she couldn't harm it and to just go for it...so she did! She cut about 3" off. I now need to find time to make a proper appointment with the lovely Lisa in Horseheath. I haven't had it cut for 2 years, because I've just not thought about it. But it really needs it now, so I just need to get on and make contact!

Mollie cooked up some bits that needed eating, for our dinner. We have then sat and caught up on some tv. Still feeling tired, so my bed is calling me, after a successful and busy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.