Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

YOUNGSTER

Even though I had a good nights sleep I felt weary this morning so I just watched TV and did some admin.  Got a spurt of energy this afternoon so I did the washing up, did a load of washing, sorted out the recycling and some more things for the charity bag.  Also refilled the fat ball feeders and peanuts and put some bird seed out..

Took this shot through the kitchen window so its not very sharp.  I think its a young starling.   He was feeding well on his own - but when he flew off I could see that he wasn't a very experienced flyer.  There was a lot of flapping about but he got airborne in the end.

The weather today has been changeable - dry, then rainy and in the evening some bright sunshine.  Its been quite chilly too. Hopefully the warmth will return in the coming days .

Steps today - 3,292

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.