Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

WEATHERED

This morning I phoned up to make an appointment for a hip X Ray.  Managed to get an appouintment on Wednesday.

Had a wander down to the village this afternoon to collect my repeat prescription, drop off a charity bag at the Barbados shop and do some food shopping in Herons and Tesco. 

I took my blip shot in the back lane on my way to the village.  The Mono Monday theme is WEATHER(ED).  Ive chosen to blip a weathered bit of home made fencing which forms the boundary of one of the allotments near my house.  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting

Did a bit more gardening late this afternoon and the garden bin is now full and ready to be emptied in the morning.

I recently won a £50 Amazon voucher and decided to put it towards a new phone.  So I spent some time comparing different phones   Ive only owned 2 smart phones  previously and they have both been Huawei.  I would have got another Huawei as I like them but my son in law said not to  - something to do with Huawei not being allowed to use Google apps.  Anyway Ive purchased a Samsung S23 as the reviews say that the camera is good.  It should arrive on Friday.

The weather today has been breezy with sunshine at times.  It clouded over a few times and looked like it would rain - but it didn't.

Today would have been the 95th birthday of my late husband Douglas.  He passed away in September 2001.  Ive added a collage of photos.  He loved colourful clothes - no chance of losing him in a crowd.

Steps today 8,010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.