SILLY PETS

I was on " Luna Duty " again today as Rachael has gone to Ireland for the weekend to visit her parents and Neil was at work from 12 noon till 10pm.  One of Rachael's friends was due to visit this evening to keep Luna company for a bit so I did my usual 2 till 4pm. 

Neil messaged to say Luna was missing her Mam -  and she was rather subdued when I got there but she soon cheered up. ...... and was as mischievous as ever.

 In my Silly Saturday collage you can see that she decided to grab a plank of wood that was lying in the garden. She looked so funny carrying the plank round the garden before settling down to chew it.  The wood has been there for months and until today she's ignored it.  I took it off her as I thought maybe she might get some spelks of wood in her gums  ( I think the word spelk is a North East term - it means splinter ).  Luna was none too pleased to have her plank taken away.  Later on she played her favourite game - going round and round in circles and  grabbing her tail.  So I've added a shot of that to my Silly collage.    Lily also features - this morning I was taking a photo of her on my bedroom windowsill,  She was looking very  sweet but by the time I pressed the shutter she had started stretching and yawning and had a crazy look on her face.  Thanks to davidc for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge today in memory of Admirer. 

When I left Neils I got the bus to Aldi.  I much prefer Aldi to Lidl and there's a direct bus from near Neils house to the Aldi in Dunston.  I had a " good shop" and  the bus home came on time.

The weather today was warm and sunny - such a  change from all the rain yesterday.caught the bus home.

Finally caught up with Sherwood.  Enjoyed it.  Good to hear theres going to be another series.

Steps today - 8,858

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.