FOXGLOVE

A few days ago I spotted this foxglove standing tall in the back lane so this morning I nipped out to take a photo for Flower Friday.   I used to have a foxglove in my garden which looked exactly like this one but mine just disappeared.  Maybe this one is an 'offspring'.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge. As its growing wild I have also tagged it for Wildflower Week hosted by Miranda1008

Musical link -STANDING TALL by Tammy Wynette

I went to Newcastle this afternoon.  Another bus stop encounter before I caught the bus.  This time it was Shirley - an elderly lady I used to walk home with from slimming club - before lockdown. She doesn't go to slimming any more so it was nice to see her and have a quick catch up. She was off to Hexham to visit her ' boyfriend '. 

I had a nice wander around Newcastle and made a few purchases. The shops weren't too busy.  Last stop was Waitrose for some fruit before coming home.

No sunshine today and it rained while I was in town but not for long. 

Quickly made my tea and then watched some footie.  Switzerland v Spain.  The match ended up with a penalty shoot out.  It was crazy as so many players missed their penalties or their shots were saved.  In the end Spain managed to triumph.   Watched some of the tennis - sorry to see Andy Murray go out of Wimbledon. 

My brother C phoned this evening - and the call lasted over 2 hours.  Its always the same - never hear from him for months and then he talks for ages.  He's doing OK - apart from spending his money on non essentials and then not being able to pay his internet/phone bill so he gets cut off.  This happens regularly.  Apparently this time he was cut off he had spent £70 on plywood as he's doing some work in his back yard which needs a lot of wood.  Luckily he always has plenty of food in his freezer to tide him over. and he's a good cook so at least he eats well.

Steps today - 7,170

CORONA CLASSIC - Tchaikovsky - Waltz of the Flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.