THE SNEEZE

Had a quiet day indoors today.  It rained for most of the day so I wasn't tempted to go outdoors.  Wasn't motivated to do any sorting out but I did do some household chores.  And I caught up with some TV viewing.

Of course at 8pm I was sitting in front of the TV ready to watch the England V Ukraine match.  Great viewing as Englnd won the match 4 nil to progress to the semi finals.  Well done England.

The I realised I didn't have a blip - of any sort never mind one that was suitable for Silly Saturday.  Then I remembered this theatre poster which I came across a couple of days ago.  So its my Emergency Silly Blip.  The image shows the expressive face of Rowan Atkinson. The Silly Saturday challenge continues in tribute to Admirer who started it off but who sadly passed away last year.   davidc is the host today.

Musical link - Summer SNEEZE  - by Pragmatic Funk

Neil is in Leeds this weekend on his stag do.  He and a few friends travelled down early yesterday.  Of course its not the " event " that was originally planned. A trip abroad with more people was the original intention but at least they are doing something. I don't expect to find out too much of whats gone on.. I think it will be a case of " What Happens In Leeds, Stays In Leeds " but I did see a photo on Strava of Neil dressed in ladies running kit and wearing a long blonde wig - and he went for a 5km run looking like that.

Today would have been the 93rd birthday of my husband Douglas. He sadly passed away nearly 20 years ago.  I have added a collage as an Extra.  It shows his love of colourful and mismatched clothes.  His style was " individual ".

Steps today - 2,946

CORONA CLASSIC - A RAGTIME CLASSIC - Trombone Sneeze - A Humoresque Cakewalk · Sousa's Band

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.