YOUNG BLACKBIRD

My day was a bit more productive than yesterday.  No footie to watch today so not as long spent in front of the TV.  I did a bit more sorting out and a bit of tidying up in the cat enclosure.  When I went out there I almost stood on a dead mouse. Yuk.  I guess Lily was the " killer ".  At least it was dead - and she had left it outside.  I swiftly disposed of it. 

Decided to get my big camera and lurk by the kitchen window to see if I could get a bird shot.  Lots of little blue tits around but they didn't stay still for long.  This juvenile blackbird was an easier option.

It was quite a nice day for the most part.  Then I heard thunder and the rain arrived at around 5pm.  Its been raining since then.

Musical link - Bye Bye BLACKBIRD  - by Peggy Lee

No news from Neil - except I can tell from Strava that he ran 5km around Leeds starting at 9.30am so he can't have been too hungover. He was due to return North sometime today.

Steps today - 5,180

CORONA CLASSIC - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra playing BLACKBIRD written by Paul McCartney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.