FLOWER POWER

The Mono Monday challenges for July have a 60's theme.  Today its Flower Power.  I took some shots of different flowers in my garden but then I decided to try and link with the 60's theme.  So I've taken a shot of one of my  Orla Kiely bags.  Her designs are inspired by the 60's and 70's.  Thanks to Doyley22 for hosting today.

Musical link - one from 1962 ....  Where Have All The FLOWERS Gone - by Peter, Paul and Mary

I had an appointment with a nurse at the Health Centre in the village this afternoon for my Annual Health Check..  Blood pressure was high ( as usual ).  Some blood was taken and questions asked about my lifestyle.  I will get a letter in due course with the results.

After my appointment I popped into my building society so I could get my books updated.  Haven't been in there for over 18 months.  Then I had a wander around the churchyard before doing some food shopping.

It rained through the night but it was dry this morning.  While I was out there were a few spits and spots of rain but nothing much.  Then we had lovely bright sunshine. 

Steps today - 7,627

CORONA CLASSIC -Friedrich Gernsheim: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.