THE MATCH

I was all set to listen to the match on the radio when I wondered if I could get live coverage on my phone as I had noticed the Sky Go logo on there. Turns out I could.  This was a match that should have taken place on 11th April - a match I would have watched in person.  Not so good having to watch on a phone but better than nothing.  Newcastle were playing West Ham.  Newcastle went behind twice - and equalised twice.  Final score 2 - 2. That's 6 matches without a defeat for The Toon.

Musical link I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles - by Vera Lynn ( This song is West Ham's  anthem  - introduced to the club by former manager Charlie Paynter in the late 1920s.)

I managed to do quite a few little chores today.  Including putting some plants into bigger pots and altering a couple of face masks.  They are cloth ones I got online but the elastic which goes round your ears was too long so I shortened it.  Sorted through a couple of drawers which resulted in a waste bin full of junk to get rid of.

 72 years ago the NHS was established and I joined my neighbours at 5pm to mark the occasion by clapping.  Our NHS is wonderful and the staff do their best through thick and thin.  We should be grateful to each and every one of them.

Steps today - 6,131 ( 2.39 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - Evening Prayer from Hansel and Gretel - Engelbert Humperdinck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.