SYCAMORE SEED

Newcastle United play two home friendly matches at the end of this month and tickets went on sale at 10am this morning.  They play  Italian team Atalanta on Friday evening 29th July and then at 3pm on Saturday 30th July they play Spanish club Athletic Bilbao.  I decided not to go to the evening game - in case Friday night evening buses are problematic.  So I went online around 10.30am this morning to buy my ticket for the Saturday match.

I knew tickets would be popular.  Apparently thousands of supporters turned up at the ground to buy tickets in person and those booking on the phone had long waits. There was a queue of 10,000 online when booking opened.  When I logged into my account online I was told I was in a queue and the wait would be 20 mins.  Got on to the booking page eventually.  Then the fun began.

You have to choose which part of the ground you want to sit.  Lower tiers weren't available so I picked a section higher up.  Only one seat left - right up high at the very back.  No good for me.  Chose another section.... same story. Another section - a few more seats available but all very high up.  So I tried lots of different sections.  All had very few seats available.  I was concious that I was wasting time and other people would be buying tickets while I was faffing around.  And you are only allowed 10 mins to complete your purchase - then you go back in the queue.  But after a few more tries I finally found a seat which wasn't too high and was near the exit steps.  Whew!.  Got a Senior ticket which cost just £10.  Looking forward to getting back to St James Park to watch the team in action again.

Rest of the morning and afternoon spent just pottering around at home till it was time to walk down to Slimming Club.  Andy was back off his hols so it was a good session.  He's a proper laugh.  Some good weight losses this week too.  Chelle who I sit beside was Slimmer of the Week ... she was " chuffed".  I lost another pound this week.  Slowly getting back towards my target weight.  I walked part of the way home with Chelle. 

When I left her I took my usual route through the allotments - where I found my blip shot.  The recent wind has brought down a few green sycamore seeds so as its Tiny Tuesday I though this would do for my blip.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting.

The weather today was warm-ish but still very dull. 

Steps today - 7,261

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.