Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GREEN

Had an appointment this afternoon at Blaydon Primary Care for a hip X Ray.  So I got the bus to Swalwell and set off to walk the 1½  miles to the Centre.

On the way I saw a lady who used to go to my old slimming group standing at a bus stop.  We had a bit of a chat until her bus came. 

I crossed the road and was just passing alongside Lidl when I spotted another lady who used to go to the same slimming group.  So we had a good catch up.  ( Good job I had left plenty of time before my appointment )

Then I headed towards the river to continue my walk.  There was a lady down there walking her lovely long haired German Shepherd dog and we walked along together whilst chatting.  Turned out to be a very pleasant and sociable walk to my appointment.

The Centre was busier than last time when I went on a Saturday.  I was about 10 mins late being called in for my X Ray but I was in and out in a couple of mins.   Now I just have to wait till my doctor gets in touch.

Next I got a bus to the Metrocentre.  I had received notifications that there were 2 parcels to collect from the lockers at WH Smith.  Collected them with no bother.  Then a quick shop in Poundland ( bird food ) before coming home.

The weather today has been lovely.  Not too much sunshine but nice and warm with a bit of a breeze.

The Wide Wednesday theme is GREEN.  Down by the river its green overload.  So many trees and plants along the riverbank.  I took loads of photos and it was hard to choose one to blip.  I liked the one with the bridge but I made a collage of 4 other shots - see Extra.  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

Steps today - 9,192

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.