Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ABSTRACT

Lots of walking today ... resulting in very painful knees.( I've taken co-codamol this evening ).  First I walked to the village to collect a parcel and do some food shopping. 

Then later on I walked to slimming group.  Not many there this week,   The consultant spent most of the meeting encouraging everyone to try and " recruit " new members to keep the group viable.. I lost half a pound this week which keeps me within my target range. ( Total weight loss 3 stone 8 ½  pounds )  As I'm a Target Member I got a free booklet with recipes and money off vouchers.  The Slimmer Of The Week got one too. A few of the vouchers seem to be worth having.

The weather today was humid and dry with some sunshine.

Took my blip shot in the back garden.  Its my entry for Abstract Thursday.  Its part of the Cordyline plant I cut back last week.  Did a bit of processing and changed it to mono.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 11,360

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.