Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ROSE

I was expecting my new phone to be delivered today. As it was a high value item there was no option for it to be posted through my letter box or put in my " safe place ".  I had to be at home to receive it and had to quote a number to the delivery driver which Amazon would text to me. I got up early as I wasn't sure what time it would be delivered.  Around 10am I got a text to say it would come between 1pm and 3.15pm so I went back to bed for a bit.  It arrived at 3pm.    I haven't set it up yet as I decided to leave it till I was able to devote quite a bit of time to it.  Fingers crossed I will manage to do it OK. 

I did think about going out at 3pm but decided to stay in and do some ironing.... and watch the Murray v  Tsitsipas match .  Shame Andy got beaten but he played well.

The weather today has been really warm and sunny.  I spent a bit of time sitting out in the cat enclosure enjoying the nice weather.  Tino was out there too.  He likes to keep me company.  Lily was stretched out on the windowsill in my bedroom.  The back of the house gets the afternoon sunshine so its her favourite spot.

The rosebud I blipped on Tuesday was open today.  I bought the bush last year - it was a special purple rose for the Queens Platinum Jubilee.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 3,345

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.