AWARDS

Neil didn't start work till 5pm today so he was able to " fit me in " and meet up for lunch.  Its ages since Ive seen him. We met at the Metrocentre and went to Wetherspoons.  Neil had a meal but I just had a couple of cups of coffee.  I did take a Slimming World choc bar with me to eat ( on the sly ) but we were talking so much I completely forgot to eat it.  We spent around 1½ hrs in Wetherspoons.  Then Neil went to do some shopping and I got the bus to Gateshead.

Neil needed to get some " supplies " for Saturday when he will be taking part in The Race to the Stones which is 62 miles along one of the oldest trails in Britain - The Ridgeway, which crosses North Wessex Downs and the Chilterns. The race starts in Lewknor in Oxfordshire and finishes at The Avebury Stone Circle in Wiltshire. The route can be completed in two days with an overnight stop at the midway point ---- or in a single day for the hardcore runners.  You can guess which option Neil has gone for.  So today he needed to stock up on energy snacks and drinks as well as some headphones.  Rachael and Luna will be going on the trip too as its Rachael's nephews 10th birthday party on Sunday and its happening near Oxford.

Took my blip in the public conveniences in Gateshead.  They have their Loo of the Year awards displayed on the wall.  Did some processing and inverted the colours to make the shot more abstract.   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

I did some shopping in the big Tesco in Gateshead - more of Lilys favourite cat food.  It was on special offer so I got three boxes.  All my buses today were running on time.

When I got home there were 3 parcels on my doorstep.  Two from Amazon and one from an online pet food comany.  I had advided both to put the parcels in my " Safe Palce " so I was annoyed that they had ignored my instructions.  I got even more annoyed when I opened the box from the pet food company.  I had orderd 150 fat balls for the wild brds and they were loose in the huge box.  Quirte a few were smashed to pieces and just crumbs.  So I had to pick out the complte ones and try and scoop out the crumbs.  A lot of crumbs fell through the bottom of the box on to my hall carpet.  So there was a bit of a clean up to do.  Ive orders lots of fat balls over the years and they have always come in large plastic tubs so if there were broken ones and crumbs it wasn't a problem - no mess to worry about.  But to have 150 fat balls loose in a large box doesn't seem the correct form of packaging.  The company has asked for feedback on the order.... I shall be going online later to do just that.

The weather today has been lovely.  Really warm and sunny.  Hopefully the Summer has arrived at last.

Steps today - 10,376

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.