Mock Orange - Philadelphus

I walked down to the village this afternoon to collect my repeat prescription and then I got the bus to Newcastle.  Went to Superdug to drop off a carrier bag full of tablet blister packs for recycling.  Then I did some shopping in Waitrose.

Waitrose in near the Eldon Square Bus Station so thats where I went to catch a bus home.  There was one due in 10 mins so I waited.... and waited.  Then there was an announcement - bus cancelled.  Next one was in 30 mins.  So I decided to walk across town to another bus stop hoping to get home quicker.  Waited ages at this stop as well as the bus that was due never turned up. No announcement this time as the bus stop is in the street so the queue were " in the dark".  When a bus finally came the queue was long and the bus filled up.  Lots more people got on a Gateshead so the bus ended up being very crowded.  I know the bus company are having problems recruiting drivers and the drivers they do have are often missing due to Covid but passengers are being inconvenienced daily.  Its frustrating to think that there doesn't seem too much hope of things getting better anytime soon.

When I got home I watered the plant pots in the front and back garden - and went on a blip hunt for Flower Friday.  This mock orange flower was my choice.  There is a large bush in the back garden and its full of flowers at the moment.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Weather today was warm again but not really sunny ---- until around 7.30pm when all of a sudden the sun decided to make an appearance.

Steps today - 7,642

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.