LUNA

It was my day to go any keep Luna company so I caught my usual bus.  Quick shop in Lidl when I got to Swalwell and then a nice walk by the River Derwent to get to Neil's.  Luna was full of energy today. She enjoyed lots of tug play and retrieving balls and then she settled down for a while to chew on her antler horn.   More playing and then a snuggle with her Kong soft toy. It was at this stage I decided to take my blip shot so to get her attention I whistled.  The look on her face seemed to indicate she had never heard anyone whistle before.  The Wide Wednesday challenge is Animal or insect so that was my blip sorted.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

When I left Neils around 4pm I decided to catch a bus to the Metrocentre.  There was one due --- which didn't arrive.  So I had a half hour wait for the next one.  I really wouldn't want to add up all the time Ive wasted recently standing at bus stops waiting for buses.  Far too much for sure. 

I did a bit of shopping in M & S and Wilkinsons.  Thankfully there were no problems with the bus home.

Today the weather was really windy and very dull.  It looked as though it might rain but never did.

Steps today - 9,784

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.