TENSION

The Mono Monday theme today is " tension ".  Our host laurie54 suggests using lateral thinking - however that doesn't come easy to me so I've gone for the obvious.  My blip shows the tension dial on my old sewing machine. Tension in sewing means the amount of thread that can pass through the machine to create the stitch. The more thread in the stitch then the looser the stitch.  The less thread then the tighter the stitch. Top thread tension is controlled by this dial on the machine’s thread path.

I did intend going to Gateshead this afternoon but when I checked  on the  bus website I saw that they had cancelled 3 consecutive buses around the time when I would have been ready to come home.  So I gave it a miss and will try again another day.

I walked to the village instead.  The weather was warm-ish but dull and windy.

Steps today - 6,811

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.