Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I posted this Western Screech Owl as a back blip. It might be worth a look, if you like tiny owls.
 
Naturally, I didn't see any rogue cactus flowers to bloom in my yard on Friday. This pair decided they wanted to visit today. A flower or two will bloom during the summer but it's usually after we get some rain. Despite the monsoon officially beginning on 15 June, we haven't seen a drop. The humidity at the moment is 9%. The temperature will average 107°/42° throughout the next ten days.
 
Neighbor across the street called a little while ago. She started to describe a bean, corn, blah, blah... salad. Before she had the chance to finish, I said "yes" a few times. When she dropped it off I told her all she has to ask is "food?"  When she calls this time of day it's usually to tell me that my garage door is open or to offer me dinner leftovers. Both are helpful  :-)
 
In other news...I signed up a trial of YouTube TV. I have to figure it out - so far, so good. I'm probably going to dump DIRECTV, my satellite provider.
--------------------------
    
My buddy got arrested on drug charges and because it was his first offense he thought he would get off lightly, but it turned out his lawyer was one of the worst in the state and ended up botching his case, so instead of getting a short term, he ended up getting 40 years without parole!!
Man, that sentence was way too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.