Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"I always screw up my face!"

So said Barbara when I asked if I could make a photo of her. She went on to prove it. We laughed a lot and she like this one.

Barbara's parents, Meda and Douglas were friends of my parents (and of me) in Sunderland. Douglas died a few years ago and Meda earlier this year. Barbara has always been good at keeping touch. She phones regularly to check on us and is keen to see us when she can.

It's been a busy day. I had an appointment in Newcastle with my very lovely psychiatrist, who keeps a good eye on my mental health. 

The district nurses came to do Mum's dressing. That was a painful business.

The decorator started work on the garage door and has noticed that the weather boards under the guttering need attention. (He is absolutely right.)

Barbara came and talked and talked. She is always full of good stories.

The supermarket delivery came.

Now it is time to sit down for a Zoom meeting with Margaret Soraya. Hope I stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.