Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Joined at the hip

Kevin, the decorator, is working hard to make our house look good outside. He is not short on advice about how I should do things, delivered with good humour. He brought another Sunderland Echo for Mum. He has a season ticket for the football.

He wants to open the back door of the garage. It has not been opened for years and none of the likely keys will turn in the lock. Hmm.

I had my B12 injection so I’m hoping for a quick restoration of normal functioning!

Choir was fun but there were only three altos. Next week we open to the village for our final session and there will be only two of us. (Came home to find that J can’t look after Mum next Tuesday so I’m looking for someone else to stand in. Leaving one alto on her own would not be good!)

I’m trying to make a print of one if Mum’s paintings as a present. I changed from Photo Black to Matte Black and everything went wrong at once. I’ll try again when I have less brain fog.

Had to redress Mum’s arm at bedtime because it was so painful. No wonder this is a back blip.

The bikes were padlocked together outside our pub while the riders had lunch inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.