pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Waiting to exhale

The work pressure has finally subsided for now.

Only now it has gone do I realise the extent of which the stress was crushing me down. I was pleased to have been able to focus on dealing with and working through it. Still I remain in awe of those working under constant pressure as I know for a fact that I could not do that.

There was a little bit of tidying up to do, but it was soon sorted and just as well as conversations with Cliff (the painter), soon had me scurrying up to B&Q to take advantage of some clearance laminate flooring and ancillaries.

Hopefully the back room will be completed in the next couple of days.

For now, Monday night saw cricket training and a cricket match for m’boy and The Youngest respectively and though she played well, they lost to some brutal batting from the opposition.

I sat on the side and had a beer with my dad as we encouraged from the sidelines.

Aaaaaaaand breathe…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.