This is the day

By wrencottage

Belle Fleur

Today it has rained fairly heavily, although fortunately we didn’t get the forecast thunderstorms, which I hate. It has also felt unseasonably cold and Smithers even had to resort to heating us each up a fleece-covered wheat bag in the microwave at one point so that we could cuddle them to warm up our hands.

As a result, we’ve spent the whole day indoors. I did a load of ironing for my daughter-in-law this morning, which was a real pleasure because I am revelling in ironing sweet little dresses after a lifetime of Batman, Superman and army style t-shirts followed in later years by heavy metal ones!

In place of a photo of the flowers in my garden, therefore, I give you a selection of flowers and butterflies which live in my craft room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.