Fotomatikus

By hazelh

New bird on the block

Until this week, I had never seen a house sparrow in our garden. They started visiting our bird feeder just a couple of days ago. Jack tells me that this is a male. I wonder what has prompted him and his brethren to come and see us?

Today we passed the Ma-rcel back to my not-so-little sister. We met at the book shop in St Boswells for lunch. It was lovely to see my sister looking so well, and to chat for about 90 minutes before heading north again. Our return journey included a 25 mile diversion over the hills from the A68 to the A7 via Stow. This was due to an accident that closed the road near Carfraemill. We had intended calling at Dobbies (on the A7) on the way home, so the diversion was not too inconvenient.

I miss my Mummy! (She'll be back in September.)

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.