Party

I got to the Wee Red Bar for Bill's birthday party before midnight, but unfortunately the fire alarm was going off and everyone was outside. It was only about twenty minutes or so until we were allowed in though. It was a great night with some brilliant music and a lot of old friends and new.

I had to leave about ten minutes before the end though as I had to get down to Waverley Bridge to catch the last night bus back to Queensferry. In the end I made it with ten minutes to spare so probably could have stayed until the end but there was no point in risking it. The queue was pretty coulourful to say the least, but I wish I'd remembered my iPod for the journey.

After a long long lie today Roz and I headed into town this evening, she went to visit a friend and I headed to the iMax for the new Star Trek film. It was my first iMax experience and it was fairly impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.