Long Goodbye

I had a fairly productive Sunday. I was confined to near the house pretty much as I was on call. Despite that I got fourteen after effects intros finalised and rendered for teh showreel for my Interactive Design Students. I also got a Barbecue built (not that it turned out to be much use out of that today).

To soundtrack all that I cracked this open. I'd bought it on Record Store Day, but hadn't opened it yet. It was cracking. I wosh I could have made the farewell gig, but it just wasn't do-able.

That inspired me so much I went for three hours on teh decks an laptop this evening playing about. It's worth getting some extra practice in as I have a birthday to dj at in a couple of weeks and a set to do for a radio station. So it was good to get some ideas of things I could do with a few new tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.