St Andrews

We had a wee trip up to St Andrews today.

A few weeks ago while clearing stuff out of the garage I'd found a couple of packs of flares at the back. I was a bit concerned as I knew we hadn't brought them when we moved it. A quick look at the expiry date confirmed that... It was back in the 80s.

I'd asked in at the station how to dispose of them and had been recommended the coastguard. They informed me that the coastguard station at St Andrews was my nearest same disposal point and today was the next day they were doing collections.

Thankfully Davie from the station loaned me a spare expired pyro box to safely transport them in so there were no problems and they were smoothly and responsibly disposed of.

We even had time for a wander round the Cathedral and a blip. We'd planned on stopping for a chippy at Anstruther but the queue was way too big. Instead we headed back to Edinburgh, had a wee trip to the Spa then went down to drop off Heather's birthday present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.