LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Spec of Yellow

Better weather today I am pleased to say . So once I finished work I was able to get home and changed and then go in search of a blip.
I decided to go for a walk along the riverbank , not to much around  but a few little insect around and then  I spotted a small flash of yellow in the grass as I disturbed a very small moth. I managed a couple of shots this one showing the lovely markings . I have managed to ID it as a  Agapeta Hamana or sometimes known as a Common yellow conch .
It is very tiny with a wing span of 15 - 24mm so have tagged this for tiny Tuesday thanks to KangaZu for hosting  

Back home now a relaxed evening might even watch a film  Finally Happy 4th of July and a happy Independence day  to all the American blippers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.